

Agenda: Rural Advisory Committee

www.yarraranges.vic.gov.au

Tuesday 5 December 2023 – 3pm-5pm

Community Room - 15 Anderson Street, Lilydale

Chair: Cr. David Eastham - Yarra Ranges Council

Meeting 4 - 2023			
Rural Advisory Committee	Betty Taylor, Clive Larkman, Dr Mick Blake, Robin Wood, Steve Gartland		
Council	Cr. David Eastham, Jane Price, Helen Ruddell, Kath McClusky, Johan Jansen Van Vuuren, Leanne Russell, Jess Kruger		
Guests	Christine Ross, Linda Buxton, Hamish Mitchell, Brian Davey, Marianne Sawyer		
Apologies	Harold Fox, Kevin Sanders, David Reid.		

Time	Торіс	Speaker
3:00-3:05pm 5 mins	Meeting open and apologies Apologies received from Harold Fox	Cr. David Eastham
3:05-3:10pm	Opportunity to disclose any conflicts of interest	Cr. David Eastham
5 mins	3. Adoption of prior meetings minutes	Johan Jansen Van Vuuren
	4. Matters arising from previous minutes:Water diversion strategyAccess to grants	Helen Ruddell
3:10-3:30pm 20 mins	RAC committee EOI outcomes and present the potential new committee members/introductions	Cr. David Eastham
3:30-4:00pm 30 mins	6. Deer control projects	Brian Davey - Deer Program Officer
4:00-4:05pm 5 mins	Climate change adaptation – new standing agenda item	Jess Kruger
4:05-4:15pm 10 mins	8. Short stay tax - Agri business impacts	Helen Ruddell
4:15-4:20pm 5 mins	9. Investing in Victoria's Growing Food and Fibre Sector	TBC

Document Set ID: 7938310

Version: 1, Version Date: 23/11/2023

4:20-4:25pm 5 mins	10. Update from Council	Cr David Eastham
4:25-4:30pm 5 mins	Other Business	All
4:30-5:00pm 30 mins	Close – networking and afternoon tea	All

Document Set ID: 7938310 Version: 1, Version Date: 23/11/2023